h1

Milk and cookies

February 3, 2010

Byron Bay isn’t far from where I grew up. When I think of Byron I think of camping trips, sunny days, music festivals, hiking in the rainforest, cocktails at sunset and my favourite gourmet cookies of all time. They are delightful. I first discovered Byron Bay Cookie Company’s mini cookies on Virgin Blue flights in Australia. Their generous chocolate chunks had me hooked. The biscuit is crumbly and does have a slightly chalky taste and feel like a lot of gluten-free biscuits but a giant hunk of white or dark chocolate balances the palate. Byron Bay Cookies are available in trendy cafes all over Australia. They sit on counter tops in huge glass cookie jars enticing me in for coffee and cookies. I was hooked on these before I even knew what coeliacs was and long before I met English boy.

Not all of their products are gluten-free but their White Choc & Macadamia, Triple Choc Fudge and Sticky Date & Ginger cookies are safely GF. Byron Bay Cookie Company products are available in Harvey Nichols and Selfridges and sell online. Try them and tell me what you think.

Information on BBCC’s gluten-free cookies is available here.

Was this helpful? Have any questions? Please leave a comment below.

